Do you remember Western Auto?

Western Auto was a specialty retail that supplied auto parts and accessories. Also was known for  selling Western Flyer bicycle.  I remember back in the 70’s, when I was a little girl, my mom used to shop for auto parts for her car. While waiting for her, I had to look at the bikes. My eyes were all over. Wow! Nice bicycles. I have never had one of these bicycles as a kid.  But now there are some in our vintage collection at The Vintage Lab.  Later on I will add in the gallery additional images of the different ones we are working on.

Western Flyer

Western Flyer

Leave a Reply

